Skip to main content

Presidential Search Committee

UCF is a diverse institution that impacts the lives of many people. It’s essential the search committee that will identify the finalists for our next president include representatives from many groups. University and state policies require the search committee to include three members from the UCF Board of Trustees and a member from the Florida Board of Governors. The membership should also include representatives from the faculty, staff, student body, alumni and Central Florida community.

  • Trustee David Walsh, Chairman
  • Trustee Beverly Seay, Vice Chair
  • Trustee William Yeargin
  • Sydney Kitson, Member, Florida Board of Governors
  • Dr. Manoj Chopra, Faculty
  • Dr. Linda Walters, Faculty
  • Dr. Gordon Chavis, University Staff
  • Cristina Barreto, Student Government Association
  • Rick Walsh, Board of Trustees Chair Emeritus and Alumnus
  • Conrad Santiago, Former UCF Trustee
  • Michael Manglardi, UCF Foundation, UCF Parent and Alumnus
  • Sara Bernard, Chair, UCF Alumni Board and Alumna
  • Dr. Falecia Williams, Valencia College and Alumna
  • Mayor Buddy Dyer, City of Orlando
  • Ken Robinson, President, Dr. Phillips Inc. and The Dr. P. Phillips Foundation