Nineteen UCF students have been named recipients of the 2013 Order of Pegasus, the most prestigious student award that can be attained at the university.

Chosen from 86 nominations, this year’s winners include nine LEAD Scholars, nine members of the President’s Leadership Council, five members of the Student Government Association, seven honors students, and two student-athletes.

Undergraduate students are chosen for their exemplary performance in the areas of academic achievement, outstanding university involvement, leadership, and community service. Graduate students are selected based on academic achievement, professional or community service, leadership, and publication or research experiences.

This year’s recipients are:

Undergraduate Students

Andrew Albaugh, Legal Studies, College of Health and Public Affairs             

Rachel Brill, Interdisciplinary Studies, Undergraduate Studies                         

Kaitlyn Chana, Radio-Television, College of Sciences    

Raven Cokley, Psychology, College of Sciences                    

William Furiosi, Biomedical Sciences, College of Medicine  

Eddiedelso Garcia, Public Administration, College of Health and Public Affairs                           

Robert Gottfried, Legal Studies, College of Health and Public Affairs                                        

Valerie Greco, Interdisciplinary Studies, Undergraduate Studies                                            

Ashley Jaramillo, Interpersonal-Organizational Communication, College of Sciences              

Kayli Keough, Psychology, College of Sciences                    

Chelsey Lauzon, Elementary Education, College of Education                

Heardley Murdock, Molecular Biology and Microbiology, Burnett School Biomedical Sciences, College of Medicine                   

Mary-Kate Murphy, Interdisciplinary Studies, Undergraduate Studies       

Cortez Whatley, Legal Studies, College of Health and Public Affairs             

Graduate Students

Joseph Myszkowski, Health Sciences, College of Health and Public Affairs                                

Mitchell Popovetsky, Doctor of Medicine, College of Medicine

Jacqueline Rodriguez, Exceptional Education, College of Education    

Sean Smith, Masters in Business Administration, College of Business Administration

Calvin Stewart, Mechanical Engineering, College of Engineering and Computer Science