Twenty-five students were named Thursday as the 2012 recipients of the Order of Pegasus, the highest student award that can be attained at the University of Central Florida.

Maribeth Ehasz, vice president of Student Development and Enrollment Services, named 19 undergraduate, four graduate and two doctoral/professional students.

The undergraduate students are selected for their exemplary performance in academic achievement, outstanding university involvement, leadership, and community service.

Graduate students are selected based on academic achievement, professional or community service, leadership, and publication or research experiences.

The recipients are:

Undergraduate students — Jennifer Black, Rosen College of Hospitality Management; Adam Brock, College of Sciences; Kelly Cox, College of Engineering and Computer Science; Anna Eskamani, College of Sciences; Ida Eskamani, College of Sciences; Christopher Frye, College of Sciences; Jamie Gregor, College of Business Administration/College of Health and Public Affairs; Anya Kroytor, College of Sciences; Matthew McCann, College of Sciences; Andrea-Li Medina Flores, College of Health and Public Affairs; Lee Noto, College of Business Administration; Alana Persaud, College of Medicine; Yisell Rodriguez, College of Health and Public Affairs; Amber Scheurer, College of Engineering and Computer Science; Leslie Shillington, College of Health and Public Affairs; Marla Spector, College of Arts and Humanities/Sciences; Adam Straka, College of Business Administration; Colton Tapoler, College of Education/Arts and Humanities; and Tatiana Viecco, College of Engineering and Computer Science.

Graduate students — Kelvin Ang, College of Business Administration; Brandy Espinosa, College of Education; Amanda Lager, College of Arts and Humanities; and Zainab Nasser, College of Business Administration.

Doctoral/professional — Sarina Amin, College of Medicine, M.D. program, and Kevin Stevenson, College of Sciences.