The Rosen College of Hospitality Management recently welcomed new student members to Eta Sigma Delta (ESD), the International Hospitality Management Society. A formal induction ceremony took place in the college’s Disney Dining Room on April 21, 2011.

Membership to this prestigious society is by invitation only and students must be Hospitality Management majors with a 3.0 GPA standing while in their junior year.

The Rosen College ESD Honor Society is pleased to be the largest chapter within the organization. ESD faculty advisors include Dr. Kevin Murphy (the founder of the chapter) and Dr. Po-Ju Chen.