Tatianne DeAraujo, a 2017 sports and exercise science graduate in the College of Education and Human Performance, recently was named to the National Collegiate Flag Football Championships Hall of Fame in Pensacola. She is the third Knight in seven years to be inducted into the hall.

DeAraujo is a three-time Most Valuable Player at the national tournament (2014, 2015 and 2016). Her other accomplishments include:

  • Leading the UCF Women to three consecutive national championships (2014, 2015, 2016)
  • Three time All-American
  • First woman to win multiple national tournament MVP awards
  • Making the game-winning catch in overtime of the 2015 national title game against Florida A&M
  • DeAraujo, who graduated last spring, plans to travel this year before going to nursing school in 2019.

    She said her time on the field is something she’ll always cherish about UCF.

    “It meant more than I would’ve expected,” she said. “I met some of my closest friends through playing intramural sports at UCF. It made for the most amazing memories in college because of it.”

    She joins Brandon Baroody (2012) and Drew Hill (2011) as the other Knights to be inducted for their accomplishments while playing intramural sports at UCF. Nick Brigati and Leisha Cavallaro are both in the hall of fame for their officiating careers.