Sixteen new members were inducted into the Order of Pegasus, Class of 2010 on April 26. Student Development and Enrollment Services Vice President Maribeth Ehasz presided over the ceremony which was held in the Student Union Pegasus Ballroom.

President John C. Hitt and Provost and Executive Vice President Terry Hickey were in attendance to congratulate the students and assist with the presentation of students’ award medals. Family members, faculty and administrators celebrated the wonderful accomplishments of these incredibly talented students.

The Order of Pegasus is the highest university honor recognizing exemplary UCF students who demonstrate outstanding university involvement, leadership, academic achievement and community service. This year, four graduate and 12 undergraduate students were selected for this prestigious award. Students are nominated annually by high ranking university officials. A separate selection committee reviews their credentials and interviews them.

College of Education faculty member and Order of Pegasus, Class of 2001 member Carolyn Walker-Hopp assisted in the ceremony as reader. In addition to their medals, students received a scholarship from the Student Government Association and a lifetime Alumni Association membership. A reception followed for the students and their families.