Diane Z. Chase from Anthropology, Narsingh Deo and Mubarak Shah of Computer Science and Debra R. Reinhart of Civil, Environmental and Construction Engineering have been named fellows by the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS).

“To have four faculty members recognized by their peers for outstanding achievements in science and engineering is an honor for our entire university community,” said M.J. Soileau, vice president for Research and Commercialization. “In classrooms and laboratories throughout our university, students are working with world-class professors who are leaders in their fields.”

Last year, two UCF professors — Issa Batarseh of Electrical Engineering and Sudipta Seal of Mechanical, Materials and Aerospace Engineering — were selected as AAAS fellows.

The American Association for the Advancement of Science is the world’s largest general scientific society, and publisher of the journal, Science as well as Science Translational Medicine and Science Signaling. AAAS was founded in 1848, and it includes some 262 affiliated societies and academies of science, serving 10 million individuals.

Continue reading at UCF News.