Thirteen faculty members of CECS have been awarded the 2008-2009 UCF Teaching Incentive Program Award.

The outstanding faculty include: Professors Mohamed Abdel-Aty, NacatiCatbas, Philip John Craiger, Niels Da Vitoria Lobo, Hassan Foroosh, Christopher Geiger, Arup Guha, Scott Hagen, Faissal A. Moslehy, Samuel M. Richie, Z. John Shen, Kalpathy Sundaram and Arthur Weeks.

“We are all very proud of their teaching accomplishments and contributions to the CECS,” said Interim Dean, Dr. Marwan Simaan of the recipients. The annual award is given in recognition of teaching excellence.